​Race to the Top State Winners

Race to the Top State Winners received grants that were issued in two phases and announced in April 2010 and September 2010. To be eligible to compete, states had to have their State Fiscal Stabilization applications approved by the U.S. Department of Education and not have any legal, statutory or regulatory barriers to link data on student achievement or student growth to teachers and principals for evaluation purposes. Eleven states and the District of Columbia were awarded Race to the Top grant money in two phases:


Round 1

Delaware $100 million Tennessee $500 million


Round 2

District of Columbia $75 million Florida $700 million
Georgia $400 million Hawaii $75 million
Maryland $250 million Massachusetts $250 million
New York $700 million North Carolina $400 million
Ohio $400 million Rhode Island $75 million



6770 West Snowville Road Suite 200
Brecksville, OH 44141
Tel: (440) 526-0095
Fax: (440) 526-2557
Copyright © 1997-2014 Software Answers, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy
Follow us on Facebook  Follow us on Linkedin  Follow us on YouTube